To be allowed to bring a war machine on the battlefield :
- You must go through the homologation process
- You must wear your red armband identifying you as an artilleryman. Only artillerymen (with a maximum of three for every machine) may fire a war machine.
To fire :
- The pennant must still be attached and visible, which indicates to other that the war machine is functional.
To repair a war machine :
- An artilleryman must use the war machines hourglass, identified as such, with the same healing rules as if the war machine was a player.
Q: Im not an artilleryman, may I move a war machine?
A : Yes.
Q: Are monsters immune to war machine projectiles?
A : No. Hitting a monster with a cannonball will kill him instantly. However, all other types of projectiles will deal a single hit point of damage.
Q: Can my war machine destroy other war machines?
A : Only if your machine is a cannon. If a moving cannonball touches your war machine, you must remove the pennant yourself.
Q: May I destroy a war machine?
A : Yes. You must simply remove the red pennant from the war machine yourself.
To begin healing:
- You must make sure you have a functional hourglass.
- You must make sure the sand is entirely contained in a single bulb of the hourglass.
During the entire sandflow :
- You can heal no more than a single person at a time.
- You must stay alive.
- You must keep a physical contact between your body and the body of the healed target.
- The healed target must stay immobile. It is your responsibility to give your target this information.
- You may not use your weapon offensively, but you can block hits either with your weapon or your shield.
If one of these rules is not respected, the healing process is interrupted and must be restarted from the beginning.
When all the sand has transfered :
- The healed target regains the hit point on each of his hit areas.
- The healed target regains all hit points gained trough his armor.
Q: May I touche the target I want to heal with my weapon or may my targets weapon touch me in order for the heal to be valid?
A : No. The contact must be done body-to-body (hand on the head, back to back, food on chest, etc). All intermediary equipment does not count (hand on spear, shield on chest, sword to sword, etc.)